When you log in, an authentication cookie will be set by your web browser. Later the cookie will be deleted by closing the browser.
A cookie is a small file that is stored on your computer while surfing. A website can read its own cookie in order to recognize you. Our cookie is for remember your authentication.
Please avoid log in, if you are not interested in cookies.
More information about cookies: